Home

Happy New Years!

January 2, 2011


New Years is one of my favorite times of the year. I love the hopefulness of New Years. At no other time in the year can we feel a truly fresh start, the chance to have anything happen, be anyone, change anything ~ at midnight we have a blank page!

I love the idea of New Years. I enjoy hearing the resolutions, the ideas and changes we wish to make to improve ourselves or our lives. However, we don’t do resolutions in our family, we figure if we resolve to do something we might as well not wait till New Year’s Eve.  I figure if you’re going to make improvements, why not do it now.  We have a hopeful view of the year, it will go well! Life will get better!

My hope for this New Year is to do what I love to do: write (here I am!), learn to knit to make my loved ones cozy things, cook, and spend lots of time with my family. What are your wishes for this year?

Leave a Reply

