Home

My newest bag!

January 12, 2011


My very first project made with Annie (the name for the new sewing machine!)

I have been coveting this pattern since I first saw it in Weekend Sewing by Heather Ross. I was looking for fabric and got lucky by finding a full yard remnant and a cotton lining fabric in the clearance section. If I haven’t shared this little tidbit about myself, I am a remnants junkie. Every time I go to my favorite fabric stores I search through the remnants sections and see what I can find – and usually get amazing finds like this summery, floral canvas and striped cotton lining.

This is the Everything Tote and it truly holds everything! Along with diapers, wallet, snacks and sippies this lovely bag holds books, toys and anything else I can imagine! I even stuck my new machine, Annie, in it and it had room to spare!

Leave a Reply

