Home

{Just off my needles}

April 13, 2011


A new baby is alway cause for celebration and for this newly knitter it meant an attempt at something a little more complex than a hat. I began this baby sweater two days before the baby shower, but having knitted non stop for two days my hands began to cramp and I just had to stop!

A few days off and I was back at it, ready to finish and see this darling creation come to life.

My pattern was the Easy Baby Cardigan from More Last Minute Knitted Gifts by Joelle Hoverson. If you have never had a chance to look through this book and it predecessor, Last Minute Knitted Gifts, I highly recommend it. I believe I want to make ever single thing in them!!

Leave a Reply

