Home

Blackout!

May 7, 2011


The little guy’s room was in dire need of new curtains. It seems that here in Oregon the summer sun sets around 9pm and makes it very difficult for a little boy to go to sleep at a decent hour. I had searched and searched at the fabric store, finding lovely fabrics but always being held back by them not being quite right.

I wanted something that not only blocked light but also would grow with him as he journeys from toddler into boy. They needed to be classic and practical, but stylish.

Luckily for me, I found a large  amount of this just sitting in his closet waiting to become something. I didn’t have to buy anything, just a little cutting, ironing and sewing and presto, curtains for my boy!

And this little gem of a rug was my latest thrift store find: an amazing play rug for my little truck loving boy. We have played trucks on it every day since I put it in his room ~ love this kid!

Leave a Reply

