Home

Living on the Edge

May 18, 2011


I am a wild, wild woman. I like to live on the edge, take risks and live dangerously. That is why I decided to take up not one, but two (yes, TWO!) sewing projects this evening for simple, easy summery skirts for this lovely weather we’re having. Nothing makes me feel more summerish than bare knees and a lovely flowery skirt – even if it means I’m climbing the playstructures and running after the toddler in them.

The sewing was not the challenging part – no that was quite simple and easy, really – the challenge was knowing that my matching thread was limited to a teensy weeny bit. Just enough really that if I needed to rip seams and redo some stitching I knew I would not have enough to finish the projects. Not once – twice. Enough that when I ran out of bobbin on the above skirt I wound just barely enough to get the waistband finished. Just enough.

Yes, this one was a piece of cake – except for the amount of nail biting and lip chewing as I sewed to see if it would be finished. Luckily for me, this is what I was left with:

Leave a Reply

