Home

Tea Time

October 12, 2011


We have been busy, busy beavers around these parts in the last few weeks. I hope you can forgive my absence, I meant to sit down and write but as the days became busier and busier my attention span was called elsewhere. In the spirit of catching up, a list of things that have caught my heart the last couple of weeks.

~ Morning tea time with a tea loving little boy.

~ Running out of canning jars for the first time in almost six years.

~ More canning than I could ever dream of.

~ A visit from my Momma filled with love, laughter, shopping, playtime and knitting!

~ A birthday party for an amazing little two year old filled with friends and family

~ Even more canning than ever before

~ Full larders!

~ A first grape harvest and our first time making grape jelly ( 15 pints!)

~ A rainy beginning to October bringing in a surprise, full swing fall.

~ New growing babies who capture our attention and imagination constantly

Hope your weeks have gone well and I look forward to sharing more with you on this space!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

