Home

Greeting the New Year

January 4, 2012


Happy New Years to you all!

New Year’s celebrations were quiet and peaceful in our neck of the woods with a brief but cherished trip to the coast for the weekend. I wish I had pictures to show you, unfortunately we were so busy having fun chasing dog and toddler that we forgot to take any… and someone (me!) forgot to stick the memory card back in the camera before we left home. Ahem.

I am grateful for the New Year – a fresh start and a chance to breath again after the holidays. Christmas always seems rushed in my world and I always feel the need to do too much. I am happy having a moment to clean up, tackle the mountains of laundry and slowly and steadily get back into the swing of things.

I hope you all had a lovely holiday break – and welcome 2012!

Leave a Reply

