Home

Catching up

August 15, 2012


Its been four months since I last was on this space – some much needed catch up time was in order as some major life changes came about.  I can honestly say that I’ve missed this space as a place to slow down and journal and record our daily lives.  It feels great to be back refreshed and renewed!

First things first – we welcomed our little baby boy on April 15th, a smiling little guy named Otto Jack weighing in at 8 lbs 12 oz and 20 inches long. He is amazing, very sweet and mellow and loves his new family. Big brother is taking to him well after some adjustment period and now loves his brother and can’t wait for him to crawl and play with him.

Its been a transition, to say the least. I will share the same answer I have given to the numerous friends and family so have asked and worried – I was ready for a baby – that I can handle no problem – but was not ready for the almost three year old jealousy and tantrums. Add to that some illnesses and busy family life and its been a very transitional time. I feel a bit more in control of it all now having learned that someone will cry and its ok for that to happen, everyone’s needs will  eventually get met and it is perfectly alright to not be able to do it all.

I will catch up some more in the coming days, but for now I just wanted to say hello!

 

Leave a Reply

