Home

Fall

October 23, 2012


Fall is upon us and I realized I have not update anything on this little space of mine. My babies are growing like weeds and the challenges of double parenting are clearly evident now. The air is chillier, the leaves crunchy and our harvest done and still I am left with the question of what to do with these two little creatures who must move to breathe.

As our weeks meld into being and I begin to feel the new groove and rhythm of the days it amazes me how the days just take their shape. This is the first season that Big G has taken solo lessons in anything and with the addition of a scheduled activity I find the weeks just shaping themselves. Between lessons, library and play group I find the mellow quiet time we spend at home lovely. Long, leisurely afternoons of movies and books, fireside stories and crafting for the season.

Because like it or not, the season is upon us to bundle up and cozy up – to craft and give and bake and cuddle up with the people we love.

I do love fall.

Leave a Reply

