Home

Oh boy!

June 17, 2014


There is a slight obsession with canning as this time of year comes around. Especially this year as I get to share it with my eldest boy – at almost 5 he’s sharing the excitement of flats of fruit. And do, I start researching recipes for the best stone fruit recipe.

Much like throwing a penny in a wishing well, canning feels like a promise in tomorrow. Tomorrow I know there will be delicious tastes of summer when the wind is howling and the rain pouring. I know I will have small samples of spring and sun, and the memory of having made these with my boys.
And so, I start with my first batch of the year …

20140617-141815-51495062.jpg

Leave a Reply

